Trails around Grand Junction

Grand Junction, Colorado skyline

Image via Wikipedia

Sometimes riding your bicycle on city streets can get tricky, dangerous and boring. So here are a few trails that are located near the school. They can get you the exercise that you want but you can also enjoy how beautiful Colorado is without having to worry about the heavy traffic flow. I haven’t gone to these trails yet but I plan to very soon so I will update about them later. The first trail that I found while doing my research is called the Gunny Loop and it is located just two miles southwest of Grand Junction. It is near Monument Road and Glade Park Road, the trail is 10 miles of beautiful scenery. The second trail that I found is called Mira Monte/ Lower Gunny Loop and it is located very near the Gunny Loop. Although this trail is a little shorter and a tad less strenuous.I encourage everyone to try these trails, I will be testing them out within the next few weeks.

This entry was posted in Cycling, Mountain Biking, Tips and Tricks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

